Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Underwood

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Scott Underwood

4.1 out of 5 (53 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kim M

Kim M

August 5, 2021

1  out of  5
"NO LONGER THE STATE FARM WE HAVE KNOWN AND TRUSTED .DECEPTIVE ,SNEAKY. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!! After being state farm customers (auto/home)for 30 years our beloved agent Stan Kelogg retired. Without us being notified,our account was signed up for programs we didn't agree to, split up between Scott Underwood and another "agent"Doug... After our billing repeatedly fluctuated between +(-)$20.00 for several consequetive months. Having auto pay,this caused overdrafts in my bank account.With out any response to our inquiries as to why(office manager passes the buck,,blamed corporate billing ,,etc)we had no luck getting someone who has ANY ANSWERS (We were signed up for program without us knowing,,,never received device or anything letting us know this had occured until I investigated).. I called to change agents/offices.Before transferring us from Doug to Scott physical office ,Doug cancelled our home insurance portion which was packaged with auto. Apparently as a result of my investigating and calls to corporate for answers,our homeowners insurance was cancelled within the month without us being notified. Auto remained . So why was portion cancelled ,,we asked the office manager?(OM because Scott never returns calls.).. Reason being ,,a claim from early 2019..(we had only 2 claims filed in almost 3 decades of coverage) I was then told because Covid, account reviews we're delayed and are now being used for cancellation and $ increase.A low $ claim filed in 2019 caused cancellation.(mind you,we have been paying on policy uninterrupted.) So now,,June 2021,,they are taking action and cancelled. We were unknowingly uninsured for home for several months ,,thank God we didn't need to call on State Farm during that time. State Farm use to give us security but had put us in a very vulnerable and unprotected position. What's worse is their pass the buck attitude. This is no longer an insurance company that deserves TRUST. EVERY Bad insurance joke punchline is a reality with Scott Underwood and his partner Doug . Using Covid as excuse for unethical business practices. They are trying to make a buck. Deny deny cancel cancel.... DO NOT TRUST!!!!!!! Insure with State Farm at your own risk !! Literally!!!! Read Scott's" denial "response to reviews. How appropriate !! Seems denial is what the current state farm is now good at. Still looking for "excuse" as to.why you cancel a policy ,,without notifying the policy holder,for a claim several years old. What's worse is you took our money for years,,for the policy. 2019 Scott!!!!!! Anyone reading this can see how you do business. Seeing as you are one of the only ones in your office who holds an insurance license ,,I can't hold your office staff responsible ..maybe you need to get actual licensed insurance agents to speak with customers. We couldn't find any to speak with when we asked... Bad punchline!!!!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Brenda Y

Brenda Y

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Daisy helped me and she is great! She has a positive attitude and made sure I understood everything clearly. I will definitely be coming here again."
Profile photo of Delia Garcia

Delia Garcia

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Great service. All the girls are very kind and helpful. There is always someone to help me in Spanish. (Original) Gran servicio. Todas la muchachas son muy amables y serviciales. Siempre hay alguien que me ayude en español."
Profile photo of Jairo Gomez

Jairo Gomez

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Yesenia is my agent and she has been super helpful on every aspect. She answered all my questions and quickly helped me on several times with all my insurance needs. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Abigail Escalera

Abigail Escalera

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love Scott and his team! They have always been very helpful with any questions or concerns I’ve ever had. The office works great as a team so I don’t ever have to wait on one individual to get the answers I need on my policies."
Profile photo of sonnie Nielsen

sonnie Nielsen

February 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"jasmin was a really nice person and made me laugh while helping me, definitely 10/10 👍 would try again"
Profile photo of girmay Zeray

girmay Zeray

February 13, 2021

1  out of  5
Profile photo of Pedro Carrillo

Pedro Carrillo

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, Jasmin got me what I wanted and I really appreciate it. Highly recommend it!!"
Profile photo of AJ 16

AJ 16

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Really good employees was greeted and worked with Jasmine she really made my insurance experience great and I look forward towards the future"
Profile photo of Gabby Lauer

Gabby Lauer

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I went in to pay my insurance bills and thanks to Jasmin it was very simple and easy. She was very professional and very helpful."
Profile photo of Kory Holland

Kory Holland

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend my insurance agen Scott Underwood. Highly recommend and professional insurance agen. Thank you from dAPPER Racing and the team."
Profile photo of Shoddy Blak

Shoddy Blak

August 12, 2020

1  out of  5
"Ive been with the company for 3 years there is a lady named Daisy she refused to give her last name was terrible! She has bad customer service skills with poor attitude. It seems as if she doesnt like working with people she gets a F in consumer skills."
Profile photo of Jo Biano

Jo Biano

March 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kristine is awesome! I love my insurance office."
Profile photo of Jaime Saldana

Jaime Saldana

March 16, 2020

4  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention from Jazmin Acosta (Original) Exelente atención de jazmin Acosta"
Profile photo of Elia Ovalle

Elia Ovalle

March 13, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Melissa Soria

Melissa Soria

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and fast always have a great experience with this team.. Thanks Kristi for ur great service"
Profile photo of Essence Cooper

Essence Cooper

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Averie is a wonderful person to work with and has helped me tremendously! Thank you Averie!"
Profile photo of Jacquelyn Grant

Jacquelyn Grant

March 6, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Christina Ramos

Christina Ramos

March 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kristine gave me a really good quote with my insurance, helped me save money ! . :)"
Profile photo of Mulu Habtu - CDHS

Mulu Habtu - CDHS

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Averie did a great job figuring out my bill and helping me quote a friend I referred. I recommend you come here for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jenell Sotres

Jenell Sotres

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Averie made this experience AMAZING! She was so helpful, listened to everything I had concerns about. She has so much knowledge & found the policy that worked best for me. I am a very happy customer & definitely recommend coming here & talking to Averie."
Profile photo of Rosalie Luna

Rosalie Luna

June 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service!! I enjoyed talking to Yesenia. She was so engaged in conversation and helped me with my car insurance! Thank you so much!!!"
Profile photo of Jeremy Hosanna

Jeremy Hosanna

June 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love the employees. All friendly faces when you walk in, a top notch attitude. Averie really helped me a lot, I'm not very educated in insurance , and she took her time and helped me feel comfortable with what insurance I picked. What an amazing company."
Profile photo of Munchies Monster

Munchies Monster

June 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"What a great company!! Friendly faces each time I walk in. They help with anything I need! Each time I call in, they always provide with helpful information."